Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

An American Treasure Standard 2CD

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
An American Treasure Standard 2CD


Price as configured: $0.00

Be the first to review this product

Bundle Includes:

An American Tresure Standard 2CD   +$15.99
An American Treasure Digital Album - 2CD (Royalty Free)   +$0.00

* Required Fields


A 2-CD set that features 26 career spanning tracks chosen from the Deluxe editions, as well as Bud Scoppa’s detailed track-by-track.

All newly released recordings on An American Treasure have been mixed by Ryan Ulyate from pristine transfers of the original studio multitrack masters. All 60 recordings have been re-mastered for this collection by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering.
The custom cover artwork for An American Treasure was created by prominent American artist Shepard Fairey from an image of Petty by renowned photographer Mark Seliger.

CD 1
1. Rockin’ Around (With You) (Album track from Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers —November 9, 1976)  
2. Anything That’s Rock ‘N’ Roll (Live at Capitol Studios, Hollywood, CA—November 11, 1977)
3. Listen To Her Heart (Live at Record Plant in Sausalito—April 23, 1977)
4. Louisiana Rain (Alternate version from Damn The Torpedoes sessions—1979)
5. Here Comes My Girl (Alternate version from Damn The Torpedoes sessions—1979)
6. King’s Road (Live at The Forum, Inglewood, CA—June 28, 1981)
7. Keep A Little Soul (Previously unreleased track from Long After Dark sessions—1982)
8. Straight Into Darkness (Alternate version from The Record Plant, Hollywood, CA—May 5, 1982)
9. Don’t Treat Me Like A Stranger (B-side to UK single of “I Won’t Back Down”—April, 1989)
10. Rebels (Alternate version from Southern Accents sessions—1985)
11. You’re Gonna Get It (Alternate version featuring strings from You’re Gonna Get It! sessions—1978)
12. Walkin’ From The Fire (Previously unreleased track from Southern Accents sessions—March 1, 1984)
13. The Best Of Everything (Alternate version from Southern Accents sessions—March 26, 1985)

Disc: 2
1. I Won’t Back Down (Live at The Fillmore, San Francisco, CA—February 4, 1997)
2. Two Gunslingers (Live at The Beacon Theatre, New York, NY—May 25, 2013)
3. Crawling Back To You (Album track from Wildflowers—November 1, 1994)  
4. Wake Up Time (Previously unreleased track from early Wildflowers sessions—August 12, 1992)
5. Accused Of Love (Album track from Echo—April 13, 1999)
6. Gainesville (Previously unreleased track from Echo sessions—February 12, 1998)
7. You And Me (Clubhouse version—November 9, 2007)
8. Like A Diamond (Alternate version from The Last DJ sessions—2002)
9. Southern Accents (Live at Stephen C. O’Connell Center, Gainesville, FL—September 21, 2006)
10. Insider (Live (with Stevie Nicks) at O’Connell Center, Gainesville, FL—September 21, 2006)
11. Something Good Coming (Album track from Mojo—July 15, 2010)
12. Have Love Will Travel (Album track from The Last DJ—October 8, 2002)
13. Hungry No More (Live at House of Blues, Boston, MA—June 15, 2016)